Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Close – Mexico

Zihuatanejo, Mexico

The closeness of ending a pleasant day exploring a foreign town.

To add your own photo to the challenge, visit WordPress Daily Post. Have fun!

Archive of my previous Weekly Photo Challenge submissions.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

11 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close – Mexico

  1. The Retiring Sort
    June 21, 2012

    Lovely photo and thought! :-)

  2. ailsapm
    June 18, 2012

    Gorgeous shot, I love the light in this photo. Do you have a secret place you’d like to share for this week’s travel theme? I’d love to hear about it if you do! :) Ailsa http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/06/15/secret-places/

    • Wanderlustress
      June 18, 2012

      As a matter of fact, I’ve been working on it all morning and haven’t even eaten breakfast! You really got me thinking. Will post soon.

      • ailsapm
        June 18, 2012

        Excellent, can’t wait to see your secret place :) but make sure you eat your breakfast – most important meal of the day! xxx Ailsa

  3. eof737
    June 16, 2012

    That is a beautiful shot and the blooming flowers add a touch of romance too. ;-)

  4. Catherine
    June 15, 2012

    P.S. I noticed you are the mother of twins! I am a twin myself and very close with my brother. I used a photo of us for the photo theme a few weeks ago, “together.”

  5. Catherine
    June 15, 2012

    great photo, beautifully expressed :)

  6. thirdeyemom
    June 15, 2012

    Hey Dee! I finally found and subscribed to your blog! Happy travels! Hope to hear a post on World Mom’s Blog soon! :) Nicole

  7. Colline
    June 15, 2012

    Beautiful photograph.

  8. Madhu
    June 15, 2012

    I know that feeling :-) Beautiful capture.

  9. mamacravings
    June 15, 2012

    This is really beautiful! Love the shot!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2012 by in Mexico, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , .

Join 3,209 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 36,622 hits

You can also find me at:

