Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Create – Mexico

Creating icy mango-tamarind-chilli sweet-sour-spicy yumminess. – Ciudad Juarez, Mexico

This would be so perfect right now for the hot weather we’re having here in Washington, DC. Wishing I could create this myself!

To add your own photo to the challenge, visit WordPress Daily Post. Have fun!

Archive of my previous Weekly Photo Challenge submissions.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

15 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create – Mexico

  1. The Retiring Sort
    June 25, 2012

    They look nice and cool!

  2. eof737
    June 23, 2012

    Yummy… Now I’m thirsty. ;-)

  3. ailsapm
    June 23, 2012

    Umm, any chance you snagged the recipe? Nomnomnom.

  4. truthaboveallreligions
    June 23, 2012

    Mango and tamarindo with chilli. Reminds me of my childhood. We used to put chilli and lime on everything. Like watermelon, mango, chips, popcorn, pineapple, melon and corn. I could go on but I think you get the point. Looks really good.

  5. Robin Jean Marie
    June 22, 2012

    Now we all want one, Wanderlustress!

  6. mamacravings
    June 22, 2012

    That looks like summer in a cup!! It looks really refreshing. Yumm :)

  7. Marion Driessen
    June 22, 2012

    That looks very tasty!

  8. Janet's Notebook
    June 22, 2012

    It really feels so summery. Does his wristband mean anything?

    • Wanderlustress
      June 22, 2012

      I am not sure but since it was an Easter celebration in the city’s biggest public park, maybe each vendor who is registered to be there got one? I don’t know. Or maybe she just wants world peace ;)

  9. Gilly Gee
    June 22, 2012

    Yummy yes I could go for that!

  10. Xenoia
    June 22, 2012

    Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

Join 3,197 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 42,425 hits

You can also find me at:

