Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

In Front of the Lens @ Haw Phra Keow

Did I mention that my husband is starting to carry around my old S90? I am thrilled about it. Not only because I might actually be in front of the camera in a few photos, but I also think that he has a terrific creative eye. He’s always pointing out cool quirky things while we’re walking around that I don’t notice.

All photo credits of our morning at Haw Phra Keow goes to him. How exciting!…

Our son wanted to go home right after we arrived. Even after three months of being here, the heat still really gets to him.

Our spunky girl really perks up after a snack.

She’s finally stopped referring to monks as Buddhas. I love that she is getting immersed in this culture at an early age.

The brass Buddha statues are really really beautiful. They are not always sashed with the saffron cloth so we were lucky this weekend.

The carvings on the entire structure is truly amazing.

Riding the tuk tuk home, O falls sleep.

While M is totally invigorated by the wind in her hair.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

5 comments on “In Front of the Lens @ Haw Phra Keow

  1. AMITABHA GUPTA
    October 22, 2012

    Nice photo story. Love the first photograph of your son walking past the Giant Buddhas.

  2. thehealthyglobetrotter
    October 15, 2012

    That first photo of your son wth his teddy bear, i’m speechless! I love that shot. Reminds me of me when i was a kid, wouldn’t go anywhere without teddy!

  3. Ewa
    October 14, 2012

    Beautiful. Asia is charming.

  4. wandermama
    October 14, 2012

    Gorgeous! The kids, you, Laos. I know I say it all the time but it reminds me of such a special time in my own life. Thanks for sharing and keep the pics coming!

  5. Dani
    October 14, 2012

    The photo of you with O in the tuk tuk is priceless, one to keep forever. It’s beautiful. It’s such a change to be the one in front of the camera isn’t it? You’re right, your husband has a great eye as well!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 14, 2012 by in Laos and tagged , , , , , , .

Join 3,196 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 42,439 hits

You can also find me at:

