Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Secluded Beaches of Sumatra, Indonesia

Everybody daydreams about the beach in the middle of winter, right? How about a secluded beach on a tropical island somewhere exotic like Sabang Island off the western most tip of Sumatra, Indonesia? Well that’s where I am today even though I should be studying Lao in preparation for my ‘progress test’ tomorrow. So I’ll keep it brief and leave you with a few photos of thatched huts perched above lapping turquoise waves on white sand beaches facing the Adaman Sea. Go ahead. Daydream. Better yet, plan a trip to Freddie’s

 

The view from my hut.

Looking up at my hut from the beach.

Clear cool waters of the Adaman Sea.

The main lodge for delicious meals and cool drinks.

Sabang is easily reachable on a one hour speed ferry ride from the city of Banda Aceh.

Where is your favorite beach daydreaming destination? (You can help me procrastinate from studying even more!)

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

2 comments on “Secluded Beaches of Sumatra, Indonesia

  1. Lindsay Carreiro
    March 5, 2012

    I would have to say Bora Bora! Looks amazing from what I’ve seen on the Kardashians! Ha 🙂

    • Wanderlustress
      March 6, 2012

      Oooooohhh, Bora Bora, good one Lindsay! Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2012 by in Indonesia and tagged , , , .

Join 3,161 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,110 hits

You can also find me at:

