Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Keeping It Real

Surprise!!! No tales of far away adventures today. I’m grounded by the plans I have to enjoy the weekend to the fullest with two who keep it real no matter how far my mind wanders…

Have a great weekend!

What keeps it real for you when you daydream too much?

4 comments on “Keeping It Real

  1. Nate
    March 24, 2012

    I was going to say something similar to my laughing child, but anything that my kid does can usually snap me out of staring at the clouds.

    Nate-

    • Wanderlustress
      March 27, 2012

      And the adventures of parenting has been far more amazing than anything I’ve ever done so maybe I should be writing more about that!

  2. lidipiri
    March 23, 2012

    What can be more real and honest than a child’s laughter? Lovely!
    So you are going to Vientiane next? My last post was from there. Later on I will be posting an online album with description that you may like.
    What keeps it real for me? Friends. The kind that will be there no matter what.

    • Wanderlustress
      March 24, 2012

      I love your Laos posts and photos, and I’m excited to see more!

      Friends are so important. I miss my friends a lot given our transient life-style. There are sacrifices to everything.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Join 3,160 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 57,147 hits

You can also find me at:

