Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey – Namibia

When I embarked on my solo-travel through Africa I made a point of not having a plan for a reason. Africa had always been a dream and it finally became the destiny where my new life would begin. I deeply wanted Africa to guide me, to draw things out of me, to test me, to delight me and to surprise me. All nine countries that I visited did all that and more. Along the way, it did not matter if there wasn’t a destination on the horizon, Africa was my journey.

See my other Weekly Photo Challenge submissions:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast – Uzbekistan

Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual – Uzbekistan

Weekly Photo Challenge: Through – Turkey

Weekly Photo Challenge: Arranged – USA

To add your own photo to the challenge, visit WordPress Daily Post. Have fun!

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

14 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey – Namibia

  1. Arindam
    April 12, 2012

    Beautifully captured! Stunning.

  2. The Feists Great Escape
    April 9, 2012

    To me travel is about the journey we take to get to the destination. Seem like you had an amazing one.

    • Wanderlustress
      April 9, 2012

      It really was amazing. Sometimes when I look back, I can hardly believe that I’d done it.

  3. Madhu
    April 7, 2012

    Beautiful shot!

  4. travelladywithbaby
    April 7, 2012

    Truly breathtaking! I am jealous you have been to Africa, cannot wait for that adventure.

  5. ponky
    April 6, 2012

    beautiful shot, always love those colors!

    • Wanderlustress
      April 7, 2012

      You can’t go wrong with sunsets, those magic golden hours.

  6. John Mullinax
    April 6, 2012

    gorgeous!

  7. larkycanuck
    April 6, 2012

    “One cannot find magic; only magic can find you”
    – The Larkycanuck

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 6, 2012 by in Namibia, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , .

Join 3,161 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,063 hits

You can also find me at:

