Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Travel Theme: Street Markets – Uzbekistan

Many of us get so excited about the weekly themed photo challenge by WordPress at The Daily Post that the intrepid Ailsa at “Where’s my backpack?” decided to start a themed challenge of her own for us to participate in. This week it’s “Street Markets” and so I bring you another quirky market photo from Uzbekistan…enjoy!

This market definitely needs a clever name.

See my other Uzbek market photo here.

Anyone have a catchy name for this market? I’m thinking “fruit in the boot market”…you get the idea.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

11 comments on “Travel Theme: Street Markets – Uzbekistan

  1. shil
    June 4, 2012

    What a clever way to sell groceries !!

  2. loveantoinette
    May 31, 2012

    “fruit in the boot” sounds pretty good… “trunk market” was all I could think of! lol

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      Haha, it’s just funny to think of a name. It was so funny to see!

  3. ailsapm
    May 30, 2012

    Love it, how about Larder in the Lada? 🙂 xxx Ailsa

  4. Robin Jean Marie
    May 30, 2012

    I think you’ve got a winner with “fruit in the boot”! But I’ll think on this and get back to you if I can top that. 😉

  5. Elena
    May 30, 2012

    Love Uzbekistan! Some of my family lives in Tashkent.

    • Wanderlustress
      May 30, 2012

      I do, too, Elena. Loved my time there and would go back any time.

  6. BobR
    May 30, 2012

    Nice looking Ladas!

    • Wanderlustress
      May 30, 2012

      I loved the Ladas! They’re everywhere still in Uzbekistan.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2012 by in Uzbekistan, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , .

Join 3,160 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,634 hits

You can also find me at:

