Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Freshly Pressed!!!

Holy Cow! Wanderlustress has just been Freshly Pressed!!! I’ll spare you the Oscar speech. I’m too stunned to write one this very minute anyway. There it is, my Sossuvlei Dunes post

Whhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

33 comments on “Freshly Pressed!!!

  1. Meg
    June 5, 2012

    Yay!! I knew it wouldn’t be long! Sorry I missed the actual post while finishing up in China but you definitely deserve the freshly pressed!

  2. Madhu
    June 3, 2012

    How wonderful! Congratulations!

  3. Sarah
    June 1, 2012

    WOoooohoooooooo! I had to go to Freshly Pressed personally to appreciate this event with my own eyes. Congrats!!

  4. That’s awesome. I can tell you’re over the moon.

    • Wanderlustress
      June 1, 2012

      It feels great to enjoy something wonderful with so many people. I’m grateful.

  5. longrunner
    June 1, 2012

    Congrats! 🙂

  6. growingmuses
    May 31, 2012

    Congrats my friend! So now that you’ve been freshly pressed…what’s the secret?
    ;o)

    • Wanderlustress
      June 1, 2012

      Thanks friend! The secret still eludes me but to answer your email question, I do what I feel strongly compelled to do and I do it as and when I have time. Sometimes that’s five minutes in between cooking, cleaning, running errands, sorting, packing, while on hold with airlines, etc. Sometimes an hour bc I can’t do anything else *unless* I write or edit photos, and I leave the dishes in the sink, the laundry unfolded, emails unanswered, homework undone. In many ways it’s a distraction from many things in my life, yet in equal number of ways a necessary part of my life. Even more so now that this recognition is so inspiring!

  7. Louise
    May 31, 2012

    Hey, you deserve it!! Prepare to be overwhelmed with new fans and followers who discover your wonderful pics and entries!!! I love your blog and have it on my blog roll. Well done and keep it up!!! 🙂

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      Aww…I’m so happy to have you all along with me and cannot wait to have time to share more after we get settled into life in Laos. Thank you for your kind words.

  8. vickyinglis
    May 31, 2012

    I found you through Freshly Pressed, and now I’m following you as I want to hear all about your trip to Laos. Well done!

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      We cannot wait to get to Laos and I’m excited to have you join us! Thanks!!!

  9. meanwhilein3
    May 31, 2012

    You Totally Deserve this! AWESOME 🙂

  10. saresknipping
    May 31, 2012

    Congratulations!! That is so amazing!!!!!!

  11. LA Edwards
    May 31, 2012

    Congrats!!!! How did you discover this? Great news! You deserve it. You were the next blog in line to receive the awards from me, your blog is awesome! I read it everyday.

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      Wow! You just made my day for a second time ;). I noticed a few “likes” for this post in a row popping up in my email (yes, I’m that nerdy that I receive ALL likes, comments, etc. in my email), and I thought, “What’s going on?” First I thought they were ping backs because someone else had linked to it, but when I checked it wasn’t so. And then I thought, “Noooo, couldn’t be.” and checked Freshly Pressed and voila!

  12. wow! congratulations!!!!

  13. malditamatilda
    May 31, 2012

    Enhorabuena!!!!! 🙂

  14. travelladywithbaby
    May 31, 2012

    Wooohooo! So well deserved, Congrats!

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      I really appreciate everyone’s inspiration and support to blog. This has been such a great community to be a part of. Uh oh…the Oscar speech is starting to seep out of me (yikes!)…and now the sorting and packing I planned for this afternoon definitely won’t get done!

      • travelladywithbaby
        May 31, 2012

        You won’t be getting any packing done for a couple of days! I love Oscar speeches, wasn’t it Sally Field “you love me, you really love me! – I have a packing list for you. Will pass it on!

      • Wanderlustress
        May 31, 2012

        Unfortunately, I’m more the Halle Berry type when it comes to these kinds of things. Would LOVE to get a hold of your list! Thank you!

  15. mamacravings
    May 31, 2012

    Awesome!! Well done! You deserve it! 🙂

    • Wanderlustress
      May 31, 2012

      I am so grateful. It made my day, especially after returning from crazy Costco shopping for our shipment to Laos and running a zillion other errands this morning.

  16. Imelda
    May 31, 2012

    Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2012 by in Freshly Pressed!!!, Namibia and tagged , , , , , , .

Join 3,161 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,063 hits

You can also find me at:

