Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments – USA

When on vacation with two toddlers, there are many fleeting moments in our day – the business of their kinetic energy doesn’t really allow much time for capturing thoughtfully composed photography even though we are in one of the most picturesque regions of the United States. The Rocky Mountains and the high plains of Colorado offer wide vistas, rich textures, and iconic American West subjects. Even though this is not a “street scene” suggested for this week’s “fleeting moments” challenge, it was very much a fleeting moment for me at 4 Eagle Ranch in Wolcott, Colorado, about a 1/2hr drive west of the more popularly known Vail Mountain.

I was kneeling down with my 2-year old kids and telling them about the horses while snapping pictures as we talked, taking advantage of any vantage point offered by their temporary stillness. Family members were waiting nearby for us to take refuge in the shade and I should have been corralling our troop along, but when I saw this ranch hand walking towards us with a saddle, I lingered for just a few seconds longer so I could capture the one fleeting moment offered to me to make the shot more interesting and dynamic. These are my fleeting moments.

To add your own photo to the challenge, visit WordPress Daily Post. Have fun!

Archive of my previous Weekly Photo Challenge submissions.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

2 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fleeting Moments – USA

  1. allthingsboys
    July 24, 2012

    I actually loved taking candid photos of the boys when they were little, well, for as long as I could. Great shot!

  2. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Fleeting Moments” « Just another wake-up call

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2012 by in USA, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , .

Join 3,162 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 55,756 hits

Join me on Facebook:

You can also find me at:

