Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement – USA

These days during our family vacation before heading to Laos we are reconnecting with home, family and friends in Colorado. The kids, having been in full-time daycare for the past ten months, are bundles of activity all.day.long. – something I was mentally prepared for but physically failing to keep up. We are thankful for the entertainment and distraction of their cousins, and for all the fun things that have filled our days to exhaustion.

Being in the western part of the US, I wasn’t surprised on this particular day to see a mechanical bull set up at a party we went to, but I was surprised that it allowed children as young as two years old to ride it. Intimidated by the sight of it myself, I really didn’t think that my 2-year olds would even get on the bull after watching the older kids who rode before them get thrown off, never mind ride it by themselves with it moving. Boy was I wrong. They were so game to give it a go and managed to hold on, even one-handed, handling the bull’s movement like pros! Yee-HA!!!

To add your own photo to the challenge, visit WordPress Daily Post. Have fun!

Archive of my previous Weekly Photo Challenge submissions.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

15 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement – USA

  1. Robin Jean Marie
    July 12, 2012

    What fun!

  2. Dani
    July 11, 2012

    so cute!! Hope you guys have a wonderful pre-Laos vacation!

    • Wanderlustress
      July 11, 2012

      It is so nice to reconnect with home in Colorado before leaving again, but it IS exhausting to be with the kids 24/7 after 10 months of being in full-time daycare! Doesn’t leave me with a lot of ‘me’ time. I have so much to catch up on with you. Good luck with pack out!

  3. Madhu
    July 11, 2012

    She sure seems like a pro 🙂 Lovely entry.

    • Wanderlustress
      July 11, 2012

      M went for it after seeing her brother have so much fun when he went first. They ended up doing it twice, it was that fun.

  4. Cece
    July 11, 2012

    Very nice! I love keeping up with the photos of your adventures.

  5. Those photos made me smile! Yes, they are full of movement and energy! Z

  6. meanwhilein3
    July 9, 2012

    You have some tough kids! looks like fun times.

    • Wanderlustress
      July 11, 2012

      They are tough and brave and adventurous. It’s a good fit 😉

  7. travelerlynne
    July 9, 2012

    I’m speechless. But when I look closely, it looks like a lot of padding around, thankfully. Ye haw!

    • Wanderlustress
      July 11, 2012

      Oh yes, lots of padding but you should have seen the older kids get thrown. Ouch!

  8. The Retiring Sort
    July 9, 2012

    Children are just fearless when something looks like fun! 😉

    • Wanderlustress
      July 11, 2012

      And if we can remember that ourselves as we get older would be the best gift.

Leave a Reply

Join 3,162 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 55,785 hits

Join me on Facebook:

You can also find me at:

