Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Lao Rosewood

The beauty of tropical hardwoods is difficult to resist even though they are over harvested in many areas throughout Southeast Asia. Purchase should be avoided unless the mahogany, rosewood, or teak is FSC certified or doesn’t come from old growth forests. It is hard to know for sure if you’re buying legal or ecologically sound wood products and I always feel guilty when I do. I’ll try hard to resist the temptation here since I’m lucky enough to have the beauty of Lao rosewood throughout our home to enjoy everyday.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

One comment on “Lao Rosewood

  1. travelerlynne
    July 31, 2012

    The exotic woods are beautiful but like you say, any purchase is questionable.
    (By the way check out my post this morning. I have nominated you for 7 super shots…hope you participate.)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2012 by in Laos and tagged , , , , , .

Join 3,160 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,634 hits

You can also find me at:

