Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Rainy Weekend Scenes

View from Joma Cafe, only a short walk from our house.

Patuxai – our very own Arc de Triomphe.

Monks’ robes drying on the balcony of their residence at Wat Ong Teu. We didn’t visit the wat but had dinner at a restaurant just below this scene.

Dinner at Mekphet, a restaurant dedicated to training and employing former street youth. The New York Times calls it “feel-good food”. We thought it was delicious!

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

8 comments on “Rainy Weekend Scenes

  1. allthingsboys
    November 20, 2012

    Love the arch!

  2. Ling Ge
    August 9, 2012

    Never been to Laos, but nice photos!

  3. lidipiri
    August 6, 2012

    Oh Laos, how I miss it!!!!!!
    So? Are you loving it or just bearing it?

    • Wanderlustress
      August 8, 2012

      Hi Lidi! Our transition has been tough so it definitely was not love at first sight, but as we settle in I am starting to appreciate a lot that is here to love. Only a matter of time to discover and embrace it. Kids are a challenge so my lens for living in a undeveloped country is colored by my concern for their health etc. In the mean time, there is so much beauty and charm to capture with my camera that I have used that as a means of finding the ‘good’ in my day.

  4. miojocamara
    August 6, 2012

    Very nice photos; and I feel the pleasure of looking at a peaceful Laos. Thanks a lot.

    • Wanderlustress
      August 8, 2012

      Thank you! The peaceful surrounding is a nice contrast to some of the toddler transition terror we’ve been experiencing with the kids! It helps for me to go out and capture it through my camera.

  5. nonoymanga
    August 5, 2012

    Very nice street photography!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    • Wanderlustress
      August 8, 2012

      There is so much to photograph here. You might soon get bored of all my wat (temple) shots!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2012 by in Laos and tagged , , , , , .

Join 3,162 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 55,756 hits

Join me on Facebook:

You can also find me at:

