Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

The Open Seas of Oz

Even in the chill of autumn there is something wonderful about being near the open sea, made even more wonderful by how much it delighted the children. How endless undulating waves can tease them, drawing them near then spooking them away only to entice them more with each ebb and flow. It’s varied textures begging to be touched and tried with endless play. All that time in fits of giggles and squeals and laughter. All that time me feeling a deep satisfaction for all the hard work a family vacation demands. All that time etched into my heart’s memory with an album to feed my soul forever cherished as my life’s most valuable riches…

Inverloch Beach

IMG_6329

DSC01924

DSC01926

DSC01927

DSC01951

Morenga Beach

IMG_6354

DSC02046-001

DSC02048

Apollo Bay

DSC02098

DSC02099

DSC02100

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

3 comments on “The Open Seas of Oz

  1. ozitwins
    May 11, 2013

    My years ago I enjoyed a visit to Apollo Bay and the area , today I have fond memories thank you for the post.Maybe my next trip down under I’ll take the children.Cute shots.. check out my latest on ozitwins 4t.wordpress.com

  2. kmushbeauty
    May 10, 2013

    Gorgeous photos 🙂 Looks like you enjoyed your time there >.<

  3. lidipiri
    May 9, 2013

    Beautiful intro to beautiful photos. Moments in life that are to be treasured. Fleeting and lasting at the same time.

Leave a Reply

Join 3,160 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,634 hits

You can also find me at:

