Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Wat Phu in the Rain

I arrived in Pakse in the southern part of Laos 1/2 day prior to my work activities and the driver asked if I’d like to see Wat Phu during my free time. So instead of heading to my hotel room, plugging in my computer, and struggling with the internet or pretending to do any real work, I passively said “Sure, I’ll go see a wat (‘temple’ in Lao),” an ignorant reply thinking it was just another wat nearby. Nearly an hour’s drive later, I find myself at a UNESCO World Heritage Site, an ancient city related to the more famous Ankor Wat in Cambodia. Even in the rain, I was completely awestruck…

DSC03051

DSC03050

DSC03049

DSC03046

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

5 comments on “Wat Phu in the Rain

  1. cbholganza
    September 24, 2013

    beautiful pics, you make photography seem so easy!

  2. sudapoedia47
    September 23, 2013

    The Pics are beautiful. Glad you made it, aren’t you?

  3. cnpradeep
    September 23, 2013

    Lucky you. its really awesome.

  4. travelerlynne
    September 22, 2013

    I’m glad you didn’t miss this.

  5. lidipiri
    September 22, 2013

    I too am awestruck and wasn’t even there! I miss Laos.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2013 by in Laos, World Heritage Sites and tagged , , , , , .

Join 3,160 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 57,147 hits

You can also find me at:

