Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

WMB Post: Bringing Babies Home

I haven’t had much time to write personal posts since I started working but here is my latest post on World Moms Blog

DSC03101 DSC03112

“On a recent work trip down to Salavan Province in southern Laos, I got to see two beautiful healthy babies on their way home from a district hospital with their parents. I don’t know who was more excited, them or me!..

For me to know the long and difficult road that these two mothers have taken to give birth safely made the miracle of birth all the more awesome to me…

So knowing the tough road these two families have taken and the challenges still ahead for their two precious new babies, my heart expanded in gratitude and hope and fear all at once. As I watched them head out on their long road home…”

Continue reading here.

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2013 by in Laos, World Mom's Blog and tagged , , , , , , , .

Join 3,162 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 55,785 hits

Join me on Facebook:

You can also find me at:

