Wanderlustress

Life in Laos through the lens of a diplomatic wife raising twin toddlers.

Long Overdue Apologies

I should really be apologizing to my mother for not calling her lately, and to my friends for not organizing get togethers, and to my children for not doing more fun things with them, and to my husband for ignoring him altogether. But here, I apologize for not keeping you up to date with all the wonderful sights and travel finds in Laos and beyond. It’s been a fantastic year of great work on a broad development portfolio throughout the country, and it’s really the only chance I have to work before our family leaves here in July to go to our next post in Lesotho. Yes! Maseru, Lesotho in Southern Africa will be our home starting in October of this year. Having hiked in the Drakensburg Mountains in Lesotho and traveling around Sub-Saharan Africa for five months back in 2002, I am ecstatic to be returning and to have the opportunity of living there for three years.

I’ve learned my lesson and I won’t make any more false promises like I did in my last post, but I will say that I’ve been posting photos a lot more frequently to my facebook page since I got an iPhone, so convenient. You can definitely find more frequent posts there than here, for now anyway. Here are a few recent facebook photos for encouragement…

ImageImageImage

 

Follow me on Facebook:
Wanderlustress | Promote Your Page Too

One comment on “Long Overdue Apologies

  1. sunriseadventures
    April 9, 2014

    I really love the last photo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 9, 2014 by in Laos and tagged , .

Navigation

Join 3,161 other followers

Blog Stats:

  • 56,110 hits

You can also find me at:

